Arsenal will be looking for revenge tonight after there Carabao cup embarrassment.

City eased past Arsenal with a 3-0 on Sunday against the gooners in the final but we are back at North London tonight for a must-win premier league game.

Pep says City’s main priority is winning the Premier League title and insists it is not a foregone conclusion even thou with a win tonight we can go 16 points clear.

“We are fighting for the most important title of the season by far – the Premier League,” Guardiola said at his pre-match press conference.

“We have still to win six games and when you think about Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham, Manchester United and our away games like Stoke, who are playing to avoid relegation [it will be hard].”


Team news

City are set to be without Raheem Sterling and Fernandinho for Thursday’s trip. Forward Sterling is again doubtful after missing two games with a muscular problem while midfielder Fernandinho is definitely out with a hamstring strain.

Raheem Sterling and Fernandinho will not feature tonight with Sterling’s musle problem and Fernaninho with a hamstring strain.

Delph serves his second match ban of 3 games and Mendy is still out and looks now like he has been promoted to Social Media Manager


Arsenal have won just two of their last 11 Premier League meetings with Manchester City, drawing five and losing four. Indeed, both teams have found the back of the net in eight of their last nine clashes in the Premier League.

City have won only one of their 20 Premier League away games against Arsenal (D7 L12) – winning 2-0 under Roberto Mancini in January 2013.

City could become the first side to beat Arsenal three times in the same season since Chelsea in 2005-06 – those three defeats also all occurred at different grounds.

Manchester City’s points total of 72 from 27 games is the most ever set by an English top-flight side at this stage of the season (3 pts for a win). If they win this game, it’ll match Arsenal’s Premier League tally from last season (75 points from 38 games).


TOMS Team 


Walker   Stone   Otamendi  Danilo

Silva   Gundogan   KDB

B Silva  Sergio  Sane